The Dordt College Music Department presents an Honors Recital on Friday, September 22, at 3 p.m., in the B.J. Haan Auditorium. A reception honoring the performers will follow in the lobby.

Performers in the honors recital have all received named music scholarships made possible by Dordt College donors. These scholarships were awarded to first-year students who contributed significantly to their high school or community music program and to upperclassmen who have contributed significantly to the Dordt College music program. The recital will feature piano, organ, instrumental, and vocal soloists.

Performers include freshman Claira De Jong (piano; Lees Summit, Missouri), sophomore Ryan Groeneweg (organ; Outlook, Washington), freshman Ben Jacobsma (horn; Sibley, Iowa), freshman Cortney Nelson (flute; Sioux City, Iowa), sophomore Jazmin Mendieta (guitar; Paraguay), junior Katrina Regnerus (organ; Fox Lake, Wisconsin), sophomore Pam Regnerus (organ; Doon, Iowa), freshman Annika Rick (soprano; Browerville, Minnesota), freshman Emily Schuiteman (soprano; Sioux Center, Iowa), junior Kourtney TeBrake (soprano; Raymond, Minnesota), and freshman Ashley Van Engen (organ; Sioux Center, Iowa).

Dordt College named music scholarships include the Bloemendaal Organ Scholarship, John and Frances Bonnema Memorial Music Scholarships, Joe J. Dahm Memorial Music Scholarships, John and Reona Reinsma Organ Scholarship, Ringerwole Organ Scholarship, Ringerwole Piano Scholarship, Roossien Organ Scholarship, Steensma Music Scholarship, Doris Vande Kieft Memorial Scholarship, Vanden Brink Music Scholarship, and Vermeer Music Scholarship.